Nest

A strange and unsatisfactory sort of day; it started out sort of OK with me managing to complete my self-employed accounts (not that there's much to go in there, but the information is scattered all over the place) but then discovering that I've mislaid the P60 from the proper job. Went through huge pile for shredding in case it was in there - but it wasn't. I'll have to stump up £20 for a copy if I can't find it - dammit.

It also rained heavily for most of the day. If I hadn't snapped a gull's nest on the mossy roof of the timber-yard, I would have been entirely blip-less. It was taken from quite a distance, so I didn't realise that the gull on the nest appears faceless - due to her having turned her head to admire her handsome chap strutting on the ridge, I guess.

Courtesy of the handy one-year-ago thumbnail I see that a year ago plus one day I also blipped a gull sitting on a nest. And it was raining hard.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.