A KINDER DAY

we longed for and got at least today.
Imagine we could drink our coffee outside!
I continued my search for the insects and with the nice weather so many appeared in the open and started nibbling at the plants and collecting pollen by diving deep inside the flowers.
I ignore the snail that had eaten too much from my delphinium and that I had gently, perhaps not too gently had removed and put somewhere else. She is back but I'll keep an eye on her. Not my delphinium that never had flowers and I know now why.

My haiku:

I wait for a thought
My mind ready to receive
But silence still reigns

And the proverb:

Hij/zij lacht als een bok die saffraan eet.

Translation:

He/she laughs as a billy-goat that eats saffron.

Wished I knew how that looks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.