Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

At the End of the Day

At the end of the day what matters most is not what we did, but who we were and how we loved.

By 7am I was standing in the sleepy atrium of the Dortmund Stadthaus and took an interesting photo from the interior of a nouveau glass building which I previously photographed. It would have made a great blip. But the day moved on...

I had a long but successful morning securing work and residency visas for two sets of clients. Then I returned home to tutor a business English pupil before running the kids to various appointments and activities.

After dinner I wandered down to the Ruhr and captured beautiful shots of the landscape reflected in the river by the setting sun. More ideal blips... But my destination was a favorite watering hole where I met up with a few expat girlfriends: one American, one Brit, one German/Swede. We enjoyed a few drinks while catching up, shared amusing stories, and laughed a lot.

I had many great blip opportunities today. But what I want to remember, despite the poor photo quality, was the end of the day and what matters most: that we laughed deeply and loved who we are and what we have to offer one another; a unique friendship, borne from adventurous spirits and open hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.