Flower Power

Well after a day and a half of nice weather, we're back to winter again - yesterday afternoon we had a storm with hailstone, thunder and lightening! Today it's back to 12.5 degrees and feels very cold, I can't believe it's almost June!

This morning I finally finished editing my 365 book, so I can now get it ordered, and I had a nice chat on Facebook with Steve before going to a Sh'bam class at the gym - it's very similar to Zumba. Then I dropped Louis off at the dog groomer's for his summer cut ready for our holiday, but the poor boy will need his coat on if it doesn't warm up soon.

While I was out I noticed this 'Flower Power' style mural on a wall, so I stopped to take a photo. I like the VW camper van with all the flowers round it, but it's a shame that someone has painted graffiti over it.

Anyway, I'm back for a quick lunch, before picking Louis up, and then I've got an afternoon at home preparing for the arrival of Alan's mum and dad tonight. They're our last visitors to Belgium and will be with us for a week, so I just hope the weather improves so we can at least take them on some days out.

Right, I'd better get on with preparing the dinner for tonight and get their room ready - I'll catch up with you later!

Thanks for all your comments, stars and hearts for my blip of the buttercups yesterday, it hit the spotlight!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.