Really? 1,000? Wow!

My name is Tina, and I'm a blip addict...

I hadn't given enough thought to this occasion, and it's sort of crept up on me, so I don't have an image that celebrates it. Let's just pretend that today's frost held 1,000 ice spikes or something like that... Because it was still night black when I took this, I haven't managed to get any of those wonderful ice crystal colours in it - they'll have to wait til later in the winter because by the time it was light this had all melted.

It seems strange now to think that 1001 days ago I had not owned (or really used) a dslr and I had never blipped. It feels so much a natural part of my life these days, although I have to say that I never expected when I started that I'd still be here 1,000 days later.

The concept of blip is brilliant -huge thanks to those at blipcentral who created this space and keep it running. Thanks too, to all of you who visit and leave comments and inspire me to keep trying to improve.

It's not far now to my 3 year blipday - and if I make it unbroken I'll have a lot more to say and a lot more to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.