Ed Harcourt

It's been an utterly full on day with not a moment to pause, but, like yesterday, not all focussed on work. My head is so tired of dealing with software problems that I pretty much lost it this afternoon. I got to a point where I simply couldn't think any more. So it was perhaps just as well that I had a long-standing date tonight with Mr.John to go see Ed Harcourt perform in Holy Trinity Church in Leeds. At one point today I almost phoned to say I wasn't going to be able to make it but in the end, with my star young protege rising to the occasion, I realised that I was more likely to do harm than good if I carried on working on the software. It was a good call.

Ed was brilliant. Mr. John had seem him play live a few times before but I had no idea what to expect. It was a thoroughly entertaining gig. Performing in a church he dressed as a preacher and concluded his set by singing from the pulpit. This shot was taken just before he climbed up there. It was a small and intimate affair and we got there early enough to bag seats in the front row. It wasn't easy to take shots because the lighting was badly placed from our perspective. This one works as a great memory of the evening. I hope I haven't stolen Mr. John's thunder by getting my blip in first!

It's almost 1am as I post this. You left some wonderful comments on yesterday's Community. I do intend to reply and also to thank people who were kind enough to confer hearts, for which I am always deeply honoured. It can't be now though sadly. I really do need to sleep..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.