Monochromatic Verdancy

Extra Verdant

The end of the week. My brain is fried but I think we got all the key stuff working before this evening's cut-off. It's only vital bug-fixing over the weekend. I'm hoping there won't be many of those. Big demo day on Monday.

I'm blipping on the right day for the first time this week I think. Thanks for the good advice. I can ease back now for a week before the pressure builds again. I have to say the most stressful thing of all was not work-related but simply booking a flight on the Ryanair Website. That really has to be the most thoroughly unpleasant experience on the whole of the world-wide web. Surely they must lose more business and money my putting people off than they can possibly make on all the extras they try to trick you into selecting. It beggars belief.

For fear of sounding like a broken record, I'm so grateful for all your support and wonderful comments, plus a heap of hearts this week. Right now I'm quite drained and I'm closing the lid on the laptop. I'm going to eat, chill with the lads, whom I've barely seen all week, and then grab a very early night.

Here's to what should be a fabulous weekend in the UK. I did cycle to and from work today, although it was too early and too late to feel much warmth in the sun. I'm looking forward to a bit of that tomorrow. It did give me a chance to get this shot tonight. The hedgerows have exploded into the most verdant profusion of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.