THE CATERPILLER ON THE NETTLE

sat first with another one at one leaf. Suddenly she moved in her characteristic way, that's what I find out now, the way caterpillars move.
In a corner of the heempark where I stood looking at the swan mother with her 6 cygnets, there is a lot of nettles and on the nettles many caterillars. At first one does not notice one at all and then there are so many!
I cycled early because the clear sky predicted too much light later on the day.
A female pheasant slowly walked and got herself hidden and I heard some lovely birds singing, and was that the sound of a frog?
A peaceful hour amidst the summery scenery, so healing for body and soul.

My haiku:

This leaf is too small
For the two of us please move
Find one for yourself

And the proverb:

Hij/zij is wéér aan de raket!

Translation:

He/she is again at the rocket

Meaning: He/she dominates the conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.