LILY

As I blipped Tino yesterday I thought I would choose Lily today. The weather was dry and warm - ish so the kitties were outdoors quite a lot.

I managed to get 2 loads of washing dried. Seem to have spent a lot of the day ironing. I decided to change the curtains in the lounge so I had to iron the new ones before putting them up. Its a large window and each curtain measures 90" x 90". I hate ironing such big curtains. They were brand new but I have no idea when I bought them. They were a bargain though - the sticker on the pack has the original price as £70 reduced to £10.

Funny ( funny peculiar - not funny Ha Ha ) thing happened this evening. The chap across the road knocked and asked if he could park his car and one other on my drive as his daughter and her boyfriend will be living with him for a while and there will be 2 extra cars. Of course I said Yes - its just a wasted empty drive otherwise. The funny thing was that he mentioned that a car was on my drive a month or so ago - and a young couple were staying with me for a few days. I said I hadn't had any visitors staying - not since New Year when Becky and Mike were here. But he was adamant that there was a car on my drive overnight. I know there wasn't but he obviously thinks I'm losing my memory.

Becky and her husband Mike are in Hull this weekend - they are doing the Hull Half Marathon tomorrow. Hope the weather isn't too hot as Becky hates running when its warm weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.