Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Here, let me show you how this works...

Lessons in Nikon, by Lemmy the chipmunk...first, eat your peanuts so that no one else can get them.

Okay, obviously I had wayyyy to much spare time on my hands today. I was actually out back planting some more flowers when Lemmy showed up, looking for peanuts. Well, one thing led to another and pretty soon I had two cameras and a pocketfuls of peanuts and one very happy chipmunk.

I could have given you titmice fledglings, a downy woodpecker in my flower basket, or a few other fun things, but this is the memory I want to capture for today. And, I know that a surprising number of you out there are partial to rodents ... so this is for you, too!

Seven other also-ran shots on Flickr, starting here!

I am heading into NYC early tomorrow to have a BlipMeet with Laura (Capture Life) - very exciting and the beginning of a week of BlipMeets! And I may really wing it tomorrow and just take my iPhone... either way, I think you'll be seeing something other than wildlife tomorrow.

Thank you for all the stars and hearts and comments on little Tulip and her unfortunate pimple yesterday. Some of you expressed concern about what the blemish on her nose actually was - my best guess is that it is a sibling-inflicted scratch. The squirrel kids are constantly bickering and scrapping with each other. I distinctly heard one of them calling her rude names today ... damned kids.

Have a wonderful weekend!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.