Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A BlipMeet to remember...

I got up early today and caught a train into the city to meet Blip's own LBorla - and she is every bit as nice as I knew she would be! I felt as if I'd known her for ages and I don't think either of us stopped talking all through lunch.

But who, you ask, are all those other gorgeous people?

Well, since you asked ... when I was on the train, I noticed a lot of people dressed up and lots of rainbow accessories. I can't believe that I didn't even know the Gay Pride Parade was today! When I met up with Laura, I mentioned it and we both immediately agreed that we'd head over to the parade route after lunch. And what fun we had snapping pictures and enjoying the festive spirit of the parade! I have never seen so many gorgeous people and if I ever decided that I need to know how to apply makeup properly, I know where to go. Sheesh - those guys were amazing! And the towering high heels some of them had one - holy cow!!! My feet hurt just thinking about it.

I took my little Coolpix so all of today's pictures were taken on the fly - still, I thought I got some interesting shots and some good candid portraits. If you want to see 20 of the day's best from the parade, I've put them in a set on Flickr.

Okay, if you didn't already guess, that's Laura and me in the upper left corner and the other shots are just some beautiful people we saw at the parade. Enjoy!

Two more sleeps until Anni (BikerBear) arrives and the Bistro is buzzing with the news ... the birds and animals are all planning to give her a proper welcome. As for me, I've stocked up on peanuts... not for Anni, silly people, for the chippies and squirrels!

Catch up soon, I hope...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.