Reflecting on ..............

............. Pittsburgh, PA.

Before I joined blip some 528 days ago these kind of photos were my passion - reflections, architecture, cityscapes ........ sadly, the area I live in does not provide me with these on a daily basis (or any basis really - lol) so I have veered toward flowers, basic wildlife, macros (and Shadow) unless I am on holiday ..... therefore I am sooooo happy to be able to blip this beautiful scene from the city of Pittsburgh.
Glass buildings are always a source of joy to me especially if I can capture reflections of old buildings in the glass of new ones - as you can see, I also like sky reflections too!!!

Glassier .....

It was not my plan to go there again but I was so blown away by the city yesterday that I got up extra early this morning to make a detour and revisit on my drive to Washington DC - I am so glad I did - the weather was perfect (but very hot again) and there were few people around.

I will return to Pittsburgh again one day - it's a fabulous place and there is so much more to see. I am now in Rockville, Maryland and have three nights left in the wonderful US of A.


13/16 Bliptrip Postcards


This date last year I was having a "whale of a time!!" - please pop over and take a look if you have the time (and inclination).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.