Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Invasion of More Americans!

Our dear American friends who are here on a short-term expat assignment have some visitors from home in town (can anyone figure out the father-son pair in this picture?!) and we all went out to enjoy a little adult refreshment at a local beer garden, since the weather is so unusually beautiful (almost a full week of sun now!).

Other news of the day:

1) Taught my last 5th/6th grade advanced English class of the year and we marked the occasion with a little international breakfast. The kids organized it all and we had a lovely morning.

2) Had a job interview in the afternoon for a position I would really enjoy. Sadly, I'm not feeling too confident about how well I managed it. The job posting was in English as most of the work will be, but the interview was conducted entirely in German. As the discussion got more technical and I was asked to provide specific examples and suggestions, I was grasping to express my ideas coherently and felt like I missed making some important points.

Tomorrow I'm off on an all-day adventure with the clowns pictured here, then Wednesday another job interview. Hopefully I'll be more composed for that one.

PS - I notice now that the sun is out and the days so packed with excitement, I haven't got the time to capture impressive images or draft poetic thoughts for my journal. There seems to be an inverse correlation between the quality of my blips and the quality of my life :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.