Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Cross cultural dexterity

Back blipping here - lots to catch up on!!

During the business resource group summit, one presenter was discussing the concept of "cross-cultural dexterity" - I liked this definition he gave and took a photo of this slide.

Long ago, when working as a counselor and mentor for international exchange students, I adopted the moniker "global attitude" - my own way of expressing the value I place on embracing and responding aptly to diversity. I think such an attitude is first necessary before one can develop dexterity. It must often be a conscious, practiced approach before it becomes a natural instinct - like training yourself to use both your right and left hands equally well.

An enlightening and fun summit. I hope I can effectively share what I learned with my colleagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.