DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

OMG A Gigantic Donna In The Sky

The thick fog that flowed over us last night hung around until this morning affecting traffic on the road and planes in the sky!

By the time we headed out for the walk the fog had lifted but big black clouds were rolling in fast and the wind was picking up! We had to cut the walk short as it started to rain and it has continued to rain all day!

The wind has been gusting up to about 50k tonight and we feared we might lose the roof at one stage because there was some serious creaking, banging and other ominous sounds eeek!!! But it's still with us and the wind seems to be dying down thank goodness!

After work I was despairing because I hadn't taken any shots today and the rain was still gushing down at sunset! I started to take a few shots from the kitchen window of the black clouds and the little patches of sun poking through but it was too dark and I could hardly see what I was doing. I put the kitchen bench light on and suddenly there I was in the sky and I thought perfect a SP blip!! :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.