The second half of life..

By twigs

Wood pile and Primrose

Today was a sad for for me - friends flew out to begin their 6-month world tour which they've had planned for quite some time now. Whilst it is absolutely wonderful that they're off on a fantastic adventure travelling together I'm going to miss them so much. They live just down the road and often pip the horn as they drive by or pop in just to say 'hi'. We don't spend enormous amounts of time together but it's the security and comfort of just knowing they're there that I'm going to miss.

I popped down to see them a few hours before they were due at the airport (which luckily, is just a 5 minute drive away!) - M hadn't even started to pack yet and J was busy vacuuming and cleaning - as J does!! I took over some of these chores whilst J headed off to grab a shower and finish her packing. They seemed so calm about everything!

Anyway, todays blip represents some of the domestic chores I did back at my house - a little wood chopping to keep the home fire burning and a little weed pulling/gardening where I found this primrose - surely the first sign that spring must be getting closer (.......please!!) As I couldn't decide which pic to use I've plumped for them both.

Me? Indecisive? Noooooo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.