The second half of life..

By twigs

You'd better not look down.....

- or so says BB King.

And one advantage is that if you don't look down you can look up instead.....

And when I looked up here in lil' ol' Nelson today I saw beautiful blue skies and gorgeous bright funky facades. What a great sight to lift the winter blues :)

And another thing that helped do just that for me today was getting back to my car just as a traffic warden was writing out a parking ticket for me :( I raced over to her and let out some whimpering 'Oh - I was just about to leave' [which I genuinely [i]was[/i]!]. She looked at me - looked at the parking ticket I had displayed on the dashboard and said "Hmmm - you're well over your time" [about 50 minutes!] and instead of giving a hundred and one excuses I simply looked at her, looked at the time on the displayed ticket and said "Umm - yea - I am."

Honesty pays as her reply was to say that she'd only just started to write the ticket out so she'd let me off this time.

:) Thank you so much :)

And another little aside - when I was looking on youtube for a good BB King link the best one was the one I've linked to which is a video tribute to the film THELMA & LOUISE with music by BB King.............one of my favourite films. I might just have to get it out on DVD again........

Oh - I'm planning on a few days in Golden Bay from tomorrow so won't be posting blips until I get back - there's no internet, no tv, scanty cell phone coverage, no heat (well - very little!) so it's back to basics - sea, sand, camera, walking, beaches, reading, hot water bottles, the sound of the waves all through the night.........bliss!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.