Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Heat Haze

What was described as the hottest day of the year so far produced a heat haze over the Lake District fells.

Teenagers flocked to a bit of the stream in the field below the workshop. Everyone I encountered was having fun and glad we were having such a good summer. Wonderful news, too about Britain's success in theTour de France.

Meanwhile, on a hospital ward, a young woman was giving birth to the future King of England at 4.24pm, weighing 8lb 6oz.

His paternal grandmother, sadly, did not live to feel the joy I experienced less than 2 years ago as my grandson was born and as I wait for the birth of my next grandchild in a few months I feel excited for the Royal family.

The news of the birth broke as I was editing this blip of Saddleback.

Happy Days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.