Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Friends...

Meet my friend, Kura - actress, singer, dancer, animal lover, great and loyal friend. We've been friends for nearly 20 years, through thick and thin, sickness and health, ups and downs. This is one of those friendships that withstands the test of time - the sort of friend you know you'll have for life. I've known my husband less time than this woman - isn't that something? And he loves her just as much as I do, which is such a wonderful gift.

As some of you know, I've wanted to try my hand at some portraits for some time how, but have been procrastinating - fear of sucking at it, I guess. Anyway, I asked Kura if she'd let me take some shots of her outside on our patio today. She fussed that she wasn't wearing makeup, but I don't honestly think she needs it, do you? I think she's beautiful, inside and out.

I softened the focus a bit on this, but otherwise didn't do a thing to the image. The light outside was good, and my "model" was wonderful. (Thank you, Kura!)

I'll catch up on comments in the next few days (hopefully). In the meantime, please know that I read and appreciate each and every comment - you all give me such great support and encouragement!

And if you cant' get through the day without a hummie, I've posted two shots, taken today, HERE and another HERE.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.