Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Unsung Beauty

This photo does no justice to the beautiful souls portrayed.

First, a long day of packing and cleaning. Then I dropped by oldest daughter off with some friends and said goodbye - she starts school tomorrow and won't be joining the rest of us on vacation. I'm very sad about this, but she is quite okay with it- happy to have some time and space for herself.

Then our American friends with whim we are going on vacation came over for a quick dinner and drive-planning time. We determined who rides with whom, when we leave, where we'd like to try to stop for lunch, etc.

Finally, the two beautiful ladies pictured here came by for drinks and catch-up conversation: Kettwigefrau and her daughter. Sadly, it was quite late by time I realized I still needed a blip and wanted to try to capture them before they left. But neither my phone camera nor I are any good past bedtime and we failed to capture the loveliness of these thoughtful, fun souls. Please just take my word that they embody friendship better than my pen or my lens can portray. It was wonderful to see them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.