Filterama Monday

Week three of The Great Filterama Challenge by Hobbs and riversider and today I went for a more subtle effect preferring to keep the softness of the original image without loosing the colours.

A blustery day with moments of stillness, clouds rolling through the sky with peaks of blue sky and a little sun, rain was not far away. The image taken in my garden was during one of those calmer moments, the tree being a Leucadendron called Safari Sunset.

The process is:
- open image in Photoshop Elements
- click on filter, texture and then texturizer
- press Ok

And.......it's done!

I'm happy with this filter and may use it again, I quite like the linen effect the texturizer has created. Today I like both images equally.

Better fly now and prepare roast veges to go with roast chicken for tea.

Happy Monday blippers :)

PS Thank you for all the stars, fav's and lovely comments left for yesterday's 'Champagne', I've been enjoying the challenge of a little macro work of late :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.