Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Pointless??

What's the point of it all?

A question I have often asked myself on my way to yet another Blipfoto milestone, 1500 Blips without a break......and often I feel like I really should take a break. So perhaps (?) after today I can ease off a bit and not feel compelled to post every single day?

It's been a long time since I registered on Blipfoto and, to my surprise, found that the username Blipper was unclaimed. Along the way I've learnt a lot (mainly about myself) and collected a lot of rather disturbing symptoms...the most obvious of which is filling the house with film camera gear and developing an alter ego FilmBlipper. To celebrate I stole some of his gear for todays Blip (some of which has appeared on these pages but many have not - as yet):

One

Yashica Electro GSN
Zenit-E
Mamiya M645
Yashica FX-D Quartz

Five

Canon AE-1
Mamiya C220
Ensign Selfix 16/20
Olympus OM-10
Kodak Instamatic 50
Olympus OM-2n

Zero

Vivitar 300mm f5.6 lens
Olympus OM-2n
Olympus XA
Canon AE-1 motordrive
Vivitar 55mm f2.8 macro lens
Nikkor 35-105mm f3.5-4.5 zoom lens
Agfa Clack

Zero

Olympus 35-70mm F4 zoom lens
Nikon F-401
Model 2 Kodak Brownie movie camera
Waist level finder for Mamiya M645
Makinon 500mm f8 mirror lens
Olympus muji-II Epic
Kodak Colorsnap 35
No 1 Pocket Kodak Junior

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.