The Italian Coast ........

...... from Alitalia flight 204 (other airlines are available).

Backblip

This photo shows Civitavecchia (centre left) with the large ferry boats that leave for Bastia, Barcelona, Porto Vecchio, Olbia, Palermo and Tunis) and the smaller harbour/marina of Porto Riva de Traiano (on the right) ...... the weather was beautiful although I didn't get much opportunity to enjoy it as mine was, literally, a flying visit!!

I did try for some candid shots in the airport but they came out very badly .... I was using my little Canon Powershot (and trying to be very discreet with no flash) .... not particularly good results at all :-((

A strange thing happened on the way there though .... I fell asleep on the plane feeling fine and woke up about an hour later with a stinking cold ..... very weird!!!


With Binoculars ...........




CANON POWERSHOT A640 : f/4 : 1/1000" : 15mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.