You are all my guinea pigs ......

......... again!
I hope you don't mind.

I am going to inflict the dreaded camera school on you again - please scoot down (and ignore) the list if not interested.

The brief "Brief" ..... A Still Life

A classic still life using 3 or more items of fruit and/or vegetables
Indoors using a desk lamp
Sharp where it needs to be
Colour Jpeg
White balance - auto
Suitable surface/background
Camera on tripod
Aperture priority on f/5.6 OR f/11
ISO 100
Matrix/evaluative metering mode
Manual focus using live view

This is my best effort so far getting the lighting something like and most of the image in focus. I've tried more items - too cluttered ...... less items - looks sparse ....... whole veggies - a bit boring.


Mixed Veg ...........


What do you think??
Be honest (but be gentle please!!) and all ideas/opinions most welcome - I have slightly less than a week to complete and submit.

Thanks in advance ......

~ Anni ~


PS Yesterday has been backblipped!!!




NIKON D5200 : f/11 : 0.77" : 50mm : ISO 100 : EV-0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.