Mural by AskewOne, 2013

Just off Ponsonby Road at 65A McKelvie Street is a Basque style eatery called Pintxos. (Apparently pronounced "pinch oss".) That is the name for the tapas that originate from the Basque area of Spain. This eatery/bar opened a little less than a year ago, and it appears to have received as many hostile reviews as positive ones. I chose the word hostile, because the biggest complaint was about bad tempered staff.

AskewOne is one of the more prominent street artists in Auckland, and this mural is new to my eyes, and I go past here relatively often.

EDIT: After some thought, I have decided to add this afterthought to my words written after posting a photo which I took after work, on a run. Only the second one after my fall on Monday, and today was the first time after then that I have used the little compact again. After giving due consideration to all these facts, I submit that this blip meets this week's challenge word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.