Enjoyment

After a long day at the office yesterday, we had a simple meal and then headed north to the beach house. By leaving well after everyone had rushed away for the holiday weekend (Monday is Labour Day when no one is meant to labour) we had a stress free and straight forward trip. The GPS guide issued the occasional reprimand that I was over the speed limit. Even so we were slower than the general traffic.

Woke to a beautiful crisp and clear morning. Took a run down to the Snells Beach waterfront, where many walkers (with and without dogs) were also enjoying the morning.

This dog ran into the water, came almost back, and then headed out again. Owner walked on and the dog returned at speed, captured here.

A very relaxing day. S and I enjoyed a walk along the side of the Mahurangi River in Warkworth. I saw and photographed a white duck. It was significantly larger than the mallards, and was not a muscovy. To my eye it looked like a Pekin Duck. There were two others on the other side of the river. I'll post in in my blipfolio, and would welcome any advice as to whether or not I'm right.
I've also added a photo of a Kawau Tui (Little Black Shag), taken on the same walk. It needed some adjustments, and I'm pleased with how well it's turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.