An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

House Work...

Couldn’t believe it when the alarm went off at 6am although I did surprise myself by getting ready quite quickly. To my surprise, Alan didn’t eat much breakfast. I think his digestive system was still asleep, but he was in a great mood and left for school full of the joys. David wasn’t quite so cheerful heading off to work!

And so, after two weeks of school hols, with me ignoring mail and anything remotely connected to household admin, I had to face the music. Diary and a cuppa and a pile of phone calls to be made including one to the chimney sweep and Dyno-rod! Blocked drains, the joy of living in an old house! Got my head down and had got most of it done, including letters and emails, by 1.00pm.

Felt very pleased with my efforts so rewarded myself with some WW chicken noodle soup….yes I am back on the fasting diet. Have only regained 3lbs of the stone I lost so hopefully that will be gone by this time next week and I will be back on the weightloss trail again.

Also hoping that once I have finished blipping I will have some time to have a blip catch up. It’s been ages since I’ve been able to spend any decent time on here and I miss you all!

Hope those of you in the path of St Jude have managed to stay safe and warm. xxx

Backblips

Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.