One, Two, Tree ............

................ for a new challenge called "One Tree" (yes, I know mine has three but I really struggled to find a lone tree in a photogenic spot that grabbed my attention - who would have thought that in the flatlands of Lincolnshire) ...... and anyway I liked the balance .....

...... the idea is to find "your tree(s)" and photograph it/them in different seasons and at different times of the day ..... needs to be a tree fairly close to home or work!!!
Tag your journal entry "one tree" (two words without the quotation marks) and everyone's tree entries should appear grouped together.

Three Larger Trees ......

This is not the best shot I could have taken but I wanted to get the first one up and posted in my journal - it was 35F (about 2C) and windy when I went out at 06.30 and I was on a desolate country road, without a coat, when I found them at 07.25 so I wasn't hanging around ... I will be taking more care with my settings for future three tree images.

Edit: Journal entry renamed (from Three Trees) after a great suggestion from BowBelle - thank you BB.


" It is not good for anyone to be alone "
~ Cheyenne Proverb




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/400" : 105mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.