Guilty pleasure

After a long, but very productive day, including 4 hours of SMT meeting, I got home at 6pm to find that Corin had made the most of the daylight and had gone out for a razz around on his motorbike, with a promise to be back by 7.30.

Sure enough he was, so like ships in the night, he came in and I went out to the gym.

I didn't want anything for tea before I went out, but by the time I had put James to bed I was ravenous and I needed something quick. Enter, stage left, the George Formby grill (as it is known in our house) - couple of sausages and two rashers of smoked bacon in the frying pan, and shortly afterwards I had my small but delicious double decker pork feast sandwich with lashings of Daddies tomato sauce.

Then homemade ginger cake for afters.

Yum.

In other news

Firstly, sad about the death of Patrick Swayze and Keith Floyd today. Keith Floyd more-so if I am truthful, as he, inadvertently, was in the background of my growing up ...Dad watched his TV programmes, I loved the fact that Floyd was usually drinking more of the wine than he was putting in the food, and Dad's stock Christmas present for about 5 years, along with a Terry's chocolate orange, was whatever book Floyd had out at the time - Floyd on France for example. I ate once at one of his restaurants down south. Very nice.

Secondly, interesting and quite exciting news - James' school have been invited to participate in Young Voices at the M.E.N arena in December. So over the next few weeks, I am going to be helping him to learn the lyrics to a number of songs and medleys, and on the 8th December, I will go to watch my boy, along with thousands of other youngsters perform on the stage in the arena - which is a pretty large space! He's quite excited, but not as excited as I am for him. I love it when schools give kids "once in a lifetime" opportunities.


Other than that, Corin has just posted his Stranglers thumbs which are worth a look at!

Night all.

Hebs
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.