RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

An icy 10-miles

Despite all the swimming; haven't managed an actual run since last Sunday, but did venture out this morning!

Completed 10-miles, and my overall time was under (by 30-seconds!) 100-minutes; so fairly pleased with that ;-)

First run where I've had to contend with some pretty icy conditions on the canal tow-path ... survived okay, but had to adjust my stride-pattern a lot to avoid the worst of it!

Obviously not now carrying my i-phone --- but I did receive quite a few vouchers/monies over Christmas, which has allowed me to purchase some decent winter-running kit: thus the picture of these lovely new gloves ... I'm very glad I had them on today!


Anyhow, today's running figures

Date: 11/01/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 7pounds
Distance run: 10-miles
Pace: 10-mins/mile


Rest-days tomorrow/Monday - with a possible short swim tomorrow? - but my full 2014 training-schedule starts next week proper ... so here's a reminder of my plan:

MONDAY - cycle-commute and rest day thereafter :-)
TUESDAY - cycle-commute and short run of at least 5-miles
WEDNESDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
THURSDAY - cycle-commute and short run of at least 5-miles
FRIDAY - cycle-commute and gym, then swim, at Dalry
SATURDAY - long run of at least +10-miles
SUNDAY - as above, if not possible on the Saturday and/or swim

I'm aiming to get back up to 14-miles on Saturday/Sunday next weekend ;-)


And, as ever, all the details on why I'm undertaking this slightly mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.