benek

By benek

Dear Blip-central,

I am sorry to report that there is a malfunction in the blip mainframe. There is a serious error in the code-fabric of the blip universe.

On my 100th blipday, Wingpig pointed out that I had ascended up the blip popularity meter to the 12th position. All was fine and well. I felt honored to be included on such a list.

Today I returned to that list expecting to be see that I'd dropped off the bubble position, but was shocked to discover I'm now occupying position #4. This must be a mistake.

Surely it cannot be accurate to list me over blip greats like Treegonk, Hope, Kamran, and even Blip Daddy Joe, and others who have been here longer and contributed more than I, not to mention the blippers who should be on that list but don't feature at all. So you see there must be an error somewhere in the top-secret blip AI.

What is the blip poplarity algorithm? And how about the Spotlight page? What determines the blip-fate of a picture? It must be some combination of views and comments. But still I cannot imagine how any combination of those numbers could send me up to such a high ranking. Blip-central, please explain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.