An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Conifer Fringes...

When I woke up this morning I was convinced by the amount of light sneaking round the window blind that it must be around 9am. Looked at the clock and it was 7.09am. Fantastic! Snuggle back down under the duvet for another 2 hours.

Alan enjoyed a lie in till just before 11am. Definitely needed as he’s been shattered this week. Nice to see him looking a bit brighter. Once his lunch was over I got stuck into preparing food for our lunch guests today, Dr Toms and her better other half Brian.

A relaxing few hours were spent eating, drinking and generally having a good old blether. (Dr T & B were good and abstained from alcohol whilst David poured me a HUGE glass of white wine!! I didn’t drink it all I hasten to add!)

Although we’ve had the pleasure of Dr T’s company before, we hadn’t met Brian and once again I am struck by the wonder of the Blip community and how fellow blippers are just friends you haven’t met yet and how wonderful it is when you finally do meet. The afternoon just whizzed by.

Thank you, you lovely pair for coming over and I am sure we will do it all again very soon.

It was also lovely to see the sun and some blue sky and not just fleetingly but for the whole day! Just after G&B left I spent a little while in the garden, enjoying the fresh air and getting excited by all the new buds appearing. Spring is definitely in the air and I can’t believe it’s next weekend the clocks go forward!

It’ll be bikini weather before we know it! HELP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.