NO water!!!!

We have had no water since this morning because a main water pipe about 6 miles away has burst! Obviously not having water does not bother me because first thing this morning Ann refilled my drinking bowl and I have a very big drinking bowl.

Having no water didn't bother Ann for a while because her kettle had water in it & she's a bit of a caffeine addict but now she's getting a bit grumpy because she feels a bit grubby and the toilet hasn't been flushed all day. OK, OK too much information. Her friend, Caroline, left today and Ann likes to get all the bedding and towels washed as soon as visitors depart. She also has a load of ironing to do but has a steam iron and cannot fill it up with water.

There's only one thing she can do under the circumstances............................

...........................Drink wine!!!!!!!

This afternoon she said, 'Molly, it's not fair that two of us should be made miserable because we have no water. I'll take you to the river for your walk and you can play with your yellow bouncy ball.'

..................So that is what we did. I've had fun. Time for a little snooze on the sun terrace me thinks!!

PS - Ann has just had a text from 'South West Water' - 'We have been working as fast as we can to re-route supplies'. Not fast enough if you ask me??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.