An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Brum...

Like my London shot last year, this is a bit of a cheat since it was taken on D's phone (he's in Birmingham today for a meeting) but once again he was guided by me and told when to press the button :)) Better then the shot I had for today, which was of my foot, taken accidentally just as my camera battery died.

Not done much today other than put the necessary arrangements in place to change my car. I am so excited by this! For the last 10 years I have been consigned to driving people carriers as we needed a car that could be converted to accommodate Alan's wheelchair. Fine when he was actually in the car but not particularly great when it was just me on my own.

For the last four years I've been driving a Renault Grand Espace and oh how I have longed for a smaller car. Well now that Alan is older and has his own wheelchair adapted car that he goes out and about in with Marion and Ed, I can finally get my own set of wheels. Top of the list is an Audi Q3. Might try for a test drive on Saturday :)))

D won't be home till 9.30 but it's the start of the holiday weekend so I may have to open the wine before he gets here. I will save him some. Maybe.

;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.