An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Raindrops on Pansies...

......

Another rainy day! I'm beginning to wonder if the sunshine will ever return!

Was looking forward to a quiet day to let me get on with stuff but Billy the painter arrived about 10ish to re-do the strip of wallpaper and touch up the fireplace with some paint where two tealights had left scorch marks. Off course nothing is ever straightforward.

Now you know the size of the fireplace well the new paint, although matching the exisiting paint, is much fresher looking, so he's painted a large section to see if it helps it blend in. Now that section looks ok but the bit below looks dull by comparison so he thinks he might have to continue the paint down a bit. You can see where this is going can't you.....

Anyhoo, he's gone to have some lunch and will decide when he comes back but I can just tell the whole thing's going to end up getting re-painted. So no quiet day for me.

The upside is Billy is an absolute comedian so I have been well entertained. Better make sure I have the obligatory cup of tea with milk and two ready for his return :)

Happy Wednesday Peeps xx

THIS is cheering me up :))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.