Hidey Hole

I’ve had boring walks today! This morning I had my usual little trot around town. So this afternoon when Ann came home from work I was expecting to be taken somewhere nice for a good run about off my lead. No such luck.

Ann said, ‘Molly, I need to go into town, then I need to go to Tesco, then I need to go back into town. You can come with me.’

Going into town at the start of a Bank Holiday Weekend is no fun for an energetic little collie like me. I had to stay on my lead and I kept bumping into people’s legs. Why do holiday makers stop without warning? I know the views are lovely here..................... but honestly?!!!

I was so cross when I got home, that I just went straight into my bed for a bit of peace & quiet so Ann went to Tesco’s by herself.

When she came back she said, ‘Molly, I’m going to ‘Hidey Hole’. Do you want to come with me?’

'Hidey Hole' is a weeny, teeny flat in the centre of town that is hidden away. Ann’s friend, Bridget, bought it about a month ago and she is coming down tonight for Easter. Ann thought it would be nice to get her a ‘Welcome to your new holiday home card’, a bottle of wine & some chocolate bunnies for the little people. She also got some treats for Nell, the little pug,, but she doesn’t think I know about that!!!

Bridget & co aren’t arriving until the middle of the night so we hope they like their pressies.

‘Hidey Hole’ will be available for letting, in about a week, so if any of you lovely Blippers fancy a holiday in St Ives just let us know.

Anyway, I didn’t really want to go to ‘Hidey Hole’ and do more trekking about in town but Ann said she didn’t have time to take me anywhere else so I had another half hour walk on my lead. To show how cross I was, I had the most massive poo in the communal courtyard when I got home. Now Ann is angry!!!!

Now I’ve had my dinner and am snoozing.

Ann is still angry. She’s got so much to do this weekend and says she’s going to come back as a dog in another life!!!

According to Ann, all I do all day is eat, drink, sleep, go on walks and poo in inappropriate places. And that’s how Ann would like to spend her life.........................
.......................Apart from poo-ing in inappropriate places of course!!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.