PANTOFFELPLANTJES FLOWERS

or calceolaria, coming from far, namely Chili and Peru.
As you can imagine I had a slow start today, still being a bit tired of yesterday.
The sun shone so brightly and it was nice to sit on the balcony.
Before lunch Mischa rang, she was cycling and could come to have lunch with us.
For the afternoon we made little plans. Fetching something at her place (could I see how well she had done spring cleaning), walk to Loosduinen, look in a shop or two, then to the Ockenburg Tuincentrum, just checking if they would have a magnolia (not too big of course, it hds to come with us to Germany).
At the garden center I took my picture of the pantoffelplantjes, almost a whole field they had.
We went through Ockenburg and the Hyacintenbos back home. It was Mischa's first time this year to see the large fields between the trees of the sweet blue flowers. My pictures did not show it at all, but there is always a tomorrow.

My haiku:

To smell the sweetness
Of the blue flowers one does
Not need to kneel down

And the proverb:

Vroeger kon ik niet, later dorst ik niet.

Translation: Earlier I could not, later I dared not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.