Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blossom!

The first episode of Fargo was indeed recorded, unbeknown to me… there must have been a late night repeat after I had made a ‘series link’ - isn’t technology wonderful!

The man who is measuring up the bedroom windows for secondary glazing came, and at the same time my dog breeder rang to chat about the pups. He slept with them for the first two weeks. He sounds very excited about them and joked that he’s keeping them all.

Actually, it turns out the pup is arriving in a couple of weeks!!! Eeek! I hadn’t actually worked it out, but the end of May/beginning of June was always in my mind... ie ages away!! Jings! We’ll need to go to Pets R US Very Soon.

And just as well I hadn’t booked Scouting For Girls, one of my favourite groups, who are on a Perth Concert Hall in May.

It was such a lovely day - warm, even - that I wandered across the Meadows to pop in to give positive feedback to the Travel Agents about the tour company, who were slightly disappointed with the news that no tour is planned in the foreseeable future because of the puppy arrival.

I have been making a photo book with the many Moroccan photos. This is proving time consuming, but fun.

This afternoon I could:

Carry on with the photo book

Wash the back windows (easy access on the ladder)

Drill holes in my shed to make it a (passable) wood shed

Hoover

Cut the grass

… but I will probably just lie down and read my book, which I’m really enjoying. It’s laugh-out-loud funny - The Woman Who Went to Bed for a Year.

The blossom is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.