Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Hands

Several weeks ago I went to my family doctor to have a couple things check. I wanted to make sure that I did not have COPD and I wasn't sure what was happening with my hands and wrists. So that day my doctor ordered blood work, X-rays, and referrals to the respiratory department and to the orthopedic department.

I went to the respiratory department a week ago. I haven't heard the final verdict from respiratory therapist but the technician who administered the breathing testing was certain that I do not have COPD.

Today I had an appointment with an orthopedic doctor. seventy-five minutes after my scheduled appoint, I finally was ushered into the examination room. There I got to see the X-rays while I waited another 15 minutes. So I did what any good blipper would do, I took photos of the X-rays that were visible on the computer screen. After sitting in the waiting room 15 more minutes, I finally got to see the doctor. He basically told me what I knew, my hands are aging along with the rest of my body, and there is nothing beyond normal wrong with me. I thanked him and was on my way. But my wrists still hurt more than ever, so I'll continue to pester my family doctor about this. As long as I have such good medical coverage, I plan to get things checked continually before I retire which will be in the next several years.

I returned home from the medical appoint about noon and went right to bed because I am having a migraine headache. Nothing seems to wiping the pain away. Ugh!

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.