Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Bedlam.....

.....in the "Bathhouse"!!!

Now I know today is Mono Monday: Selfie and I've been stressing all week about what I would do. Until this morning when we were confronted with absolute Bedlam in the bird bowls on the deck. The New Holland Honey Eaters were out in force and at one stage we could count 10 of them going like the clappers. I do encourage you to view the LARGE version.

I have added a more orderly image of six of them to the Blipfolio just before they took the plunge. They're glorious little birds and they just love to drink the nectar from the Banksias that I have blipped over the past two days. This is a major reason as to why we only very rarely cut the flowers to display them in a vase. We feel like we are raiding their pantry every time we do this.

First time I've reneged on Mono Monday in weeks as I am really enjoying the challenge, however this moment for us was spectacular and a real laugh out loud moment. It went on for about 10 minutes of mayhem. I hope you'll forgive me Paladian!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.