EPHIPPIGER EPHIPPIGER,

that is what I thought it was, but as Hillyblips, Chamaelea and Tiebreaker point out, it is more likely a speckled bush circket nymph, scientific name: Leptophyes punctatissima. One of the many orthoptera species. I guess. Looking in my guidebook I often get confused.
It was a glorious morning and I strolled through the garden, and there he/she sat, simply relaxing in the sunlight.
After we drank coffee I suggested Mischa that is was probably high time to take a walk, not too far of course, but just along the Weser. Rather hot is was, but and then a breeze made it a pleasant walk. It is nice to see our surroundings again after the hottest days and then the rain and thunderstorms.

My haiku:

I liked what I saw
This green creature my visitor
Feeling at ease here

And the proverb:

I found Rome brick I leave it marble.

A latin saying by Augustus. 1783 in Johnson, Life of Dryden. Said about poetry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.