Merrick and the Monsters

Ever since Merrick went to the Monster Truck Show with his Dad and his cousin...he has been obsessed.

THE BOY HAS 41 MONSTER TRUCKS! (I counted them). A few of them are duplicates, but...he knows the name of EVERY one. The Ice Monster, the Avenger, Superman, Batman, the Monster Mutt, Stone Crusher, and my personal favorite (I love the way Merrick says it)..."El Toro Loco!!!"

He's come a l-o-n-g way with letting me play with them. At first, he only let me play with one that was broken. Now, he lets me play with any one I want.

To steal a holiday story from my Dad...he said..."We were SO poor, that one year at Christmas, I opened my only present...and it was the circular tube that's left after you use the toilet paper."

"What's this?"

"It's a tooter."

"What do I do with it?"

"You put it up to your mouth, and blow into it. Like this...TOOT! TOOT! TOOT!"

All that being said...THE BOY HAS 41 MONSTER TRUCKS! Times have sure changed, but...I'm happy for him.

You should see the boy on his little bike without the training wheels. Unbelievable. He really does have good balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.