The second half of life..

By twigs

Splash

High speed photography workshop at camera club tonight - good fun! Different to last year's workshop - no bangs, only splashes and swooshes this year, but as it's the splashes that fascinate me most I was very happy :)

Following on from last year's workshop I asked a young electronic whizz at school if he'd be interested in taking on a project - to build me a 'trigger' sytem so that I can set up my own splash shots etc at home. He was very interested and after doing some research (and inbetween exams, study, holidays and life in general) has been working on it since earlier in the year. Synchronicity.........he emailed me at the weekend to say that the trigger was ready for testing. Tomorrow is test day :) Looking forward to seeing how he's been going with it and what he's come up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.