Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Attack bunny!

Okay, not really, but still... I have never had a cottontail come trotting straight towards me as this one did this morning. Usually, the moment they get any glimpse of me, they shoot off into the marsh. So, I was very slow and stealthy as I knelt on the trail, Big Daddy cradled close...click, click, click. And, how nice, the cottontail is turning to look at me - click, click, click. And look! He's trotting towards me - click, click, click. Crap! He's really coming fast. Wave hands. Say "Boo". Finally Attack Bunny stops, looks at me with a shocked expression (don't ask me how I know - just go with it), and darted into the marsh. Heartrate slowly returns to usual. I proceed through the "lair of the cottontail" with extreme caution.

I spent 3 hours out on the Paulinskill Trail this morning. So many dragons, butterflies and birds to see. And so few people (yay!) It was a good way to start my day. I posted 15 pictures on Flickr, if you are bored and want to have a look, they can be viewed starting HERE.

Missing the heck out of Hubs and counting the days until he arrives (5 more sleeps!)

Thank you so very much for the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's dragon. You sent him right to the Spotlight page where he is currently perched (and in great company!)

Here's to the weekend - Sláinte!

Debbi (happy to have escaped with my life!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.