FLYING DRAGONFLY

at the Uithof park.
I sometimes have those dreams. First I awake at 7 in the morning, when I fall asleep again, awaking after that from a dream, it takes rather a long time to adjust myself to normal life again. It was such a day. So I took it easy and only after lunch I cycled through Madestein park to the Uithof park and even visited for a short time the city farm in Wateringen.
On my way back I took the same path and stood by a swan family with 4 young swans, who were more than a year old already. It was a lovely lot to watch.
Standing there the dragonfly flew her circles and I thought why not try taking her picture in flight?
Not an easy project but a couples of pictures did happen not to be too bad and why not make one of these my blip for today.

My haiku:

Ever so busy
Dragonfly following you
With my dizzy eye

And the proverb:

Alles wordt daar met suiker gestoofd.

Translation: Everything is stewed there with sugar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.