Spinning down

This image made me think of the downward spiral I sometimes experience in my life when just a tiny little thing goes wrong. It makes me think of my mental states and of how I can improve things, so I can turn this downward spiral into an upward spiral. I read in a book once the idea of the self-perpetuating cycle of mental states, which I found rather interesting:

"what we feel, our state of mind, provides the conditions that give rise to what we do, and how we do it - what we think, what we say, and what we do physically. At the same time, what we do and how we do it acts on our state of mind by providing the conditions giving rise to what we feel and how we think." - Paramanda

Some food for thought..

Today I went to the gym for the first time in just over four weeks, the first time after my injury. Of course I was very careful and I didn't do anything that put strain on my right calf muscle. I felt better after it. Looks like I've put on a couple of kilos' weight since my injury. Hopefully, this will be fixed soon! :)

Apart from that, I've just been catching up with stuff. The weather was not great today. Back to work tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.