Do you want wings?

It you want wings, go this way!

Have you ever dreamt of having wings, of being able just to take off and fly like a bird and hover over forests, lakes, seas, mountains... and then stop wherever you please and then take off again? I have. Unfortunately, I haven't had this dream for a long time, but I used to have it every so often and it was one of my favourite dreams. I'd love to be able to have wings and fly... Maybe I should go that way and get a pair, see what happens... :)

I was feeling a bit tired and cranky today but I managed to get through the day ok. In the evening, straight after work, I met a friend of mine for dinner and a chat. I hadn't seen her for a while and it was good to catch up. This is why I'm blipping a bit late..

Congratulations to Germany on the World Cup win, by the way!

I'm off tomorrow and I'm really looking forward to my long lie in. Maybe tonight I'll dream of flying, who knows?

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.