Contemplating a swim?

These two came along the beach this evening while I was enjoying the last of the sunlight with the windows open on the camper. This is taken directly from my seat on the couch.

I'm thinking that at 5 p.m. mid-winter they probably weren't actually planning a swim . . . but they might have been.

I had a leisurely day today. Pottered about this morning. Read a bit, had a wander along the beach and did my housework. A quick sweep and hang up my towel and the housework was done. One of the advantages of the tiny space inside the van! Then I walked through the village and down to the wharf to meet my sister and some good friends for lunch at jellyfish Cafe.

A fortnight ago a friend from our school days died after a drawn out battle with cancer. None of us had been able to make it to her funeral so today was our memorial lunch for her. We told stories about her, remembering many of the fun times and great laughs we'd shared. 54 is far too young to die.

When the others left for home I had another leisurely walk back. It is only about a kilometre but it took me at least an hour - I had to keep stopping to enjoy the sunshine, chat to other walkers, take photos and just generally wind down.

I like this camper lifestyle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.