From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Wombat Rock Blipmeet

What a lovely morning spent out at Walking Wombat's wonderful home out on the Shipley Plateau near Blackheath. I had a great shot of everyone, which I just loved, out on the rock, camera's pointed, as blippers do.

But decided to go with this safer option as it is probably preferred by those involved, and it's still I nice shot of us all, I reckon.

So, here we are, out enjoying the wonderful view from Wombat Rock.

Left to right - Hobb's Run - check Hobb's link for the view from the rock (I'm afraid I'm in this one), Walking Wombat (see above), Newcastle downunder, 59, Biz's Story, Beckett, and Gemax. Jolang missing in action - helping out on delicious lunch duties back at the ranch.

Thank you to Wombat and CCN for hosting such a delightful blip day. Lovely to catch up with such a great crowd and to meet other blippers for the first time. Was grand!

Unfortunately had to leave earlier than others for work and having dinner for 9 later.

What a marvellous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.