Going home!

Hello my friends! We are at home safe! We arrived at Tilbury this morning! The day was sunny. We enjoyed the breakfast out in the sunshine on the deck at the back of the ship until they call us to go out. I took some pictures to say bye to some people .
I was very tired to go up for a good view of Tilbury. When we went out of the ship I took this last one. it is my fav .We were the last people of our group so it was not very busy at that moment how you can see heere. The man at the end of these lovely corridor was waiting for me with a big smile!! He said to me it will be a nice picture. I was half sleeping!. I don't know if you like it but I haven't any energy to take any more today.
I was sleeping when I arrived home this afternoon . Last night I couldn't sleep in the boat at all thinking I had to get up at before 7 o'clock in the morning to get pur of the cabin. uf!
Yesterday the spectacle was amazing like always so I didn't want to miss it. The dancers are very nice and they are working very hard to make us happy. Really I enjoyed everything. I went to art classes, yoga, dancing aerobics, table tennis, etc. sauna and jacuzzi almost everyday to keep me warm .
The food was delicious every day and the shows and concerts spectacular.I put on some weight haha. I need to be starving for a few days to recover my figure haha!
We had some excursions and really we enjoyed a lot amazing sceneries of the northern islands. We had some lovely baths in the most remote villages of Iceland with all those natural minerals. Our skin is like a baby now haha!
We met a few lovely people who we will keep in touch with and we shared lovely moments and dinners together.
It was another lovely experience which we will never forget it despite the bad weather and cancellation of arrival at two of the ports of call. It is something nobody can do anything about. What a pity!
Thanks for your kind words and visits every day. I wished to post a picture and explain to you all our adventures everyday but it was not possible. I sacrificed some places to go because I tried to find internet cafes every time we went out and post my pics.
Few days ago we lost the cable of the computer in one of those cafes and the battery was finish so I couldnt speak with my family by emal or sky neither.
Anyway it was a nice relaxing time with internet as well but I imagine that happens with everybody when we are sailing in the middle of nowhere.
Have a nice time everyone and thanks again for enjoying my pictures especially for my sunset of yesterday and the waterfall Godafos . Glad you like it. I was stunning and fantastic view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.